Membership. The UAFWP consists of area stakeholders:  Residents of the various communities, ranchers, members of community organizations and county, state and federal public agencies in the study area. 

Coordination.  The UAFWP also worked closely with BLM and Prescott National Forest planning staff concerning their Land Use Planning and Recreational Planning.

Agencies and organizations include:

Agua Fria National Monument

Agua Fria Open Space Alliance

Arizona Riparian Council

Audubon Arizona

AZ Dept. of Environmental Quality

AZ Dept. of Water Resources

AZ Game & Fish Department

AZ State Land Department

Arcosanti and The Cosanti Foundation

Big Bug Economic Development Alliance

Black Canyon City Community Association

Black Canyon Heritage Park

Citizens Water Advisory Group (Yavapai County)

Cordes Lakes Community Association

Cordes Lakes Water Company

Dewey-Humboldt Community Association

Friends of Agua Fria National Monument

Henry Dahlberg Foundation

Mayer Area Chamber of Commerce

Mira Monte Ranch (David and Helen Jean Hamernick)

Mayer Water District

Natural Resource Conservation Service

Orme School & Ranch

Sonoran Audubon Society

Spring Valley Homeowners Association

University of Arizona School of Renewable Resources (NEMO)

US Bureau of Land Management

US Bureau of Land Management Resource Advisory Committee

US Bureau of Reclamation

US Fish & Wildlife Service

US Geological Survey

USDA Prescott National Forest

USDA Tonto National Forest

Tomas Teskey

Water Advisory Council (Yavapai County)

Yavapai County Water Resources

Yavapai County Flood Control District